Curriculum Learning Areas



Classroom teachers teach the following subjects:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities
  • Social Science (HASS), and
  • Religious Education


Integrated, guided inquiry units are encouraged, and guided implementation is supported by the Primary Learning Leader (PLL) to ensure the other learning areas' Achievement Standard's integrity is not compromised.


Specialist teachers teach the following learning areas:

  • Health and Physical Education
  • The Arts
  • Digital and Design Technologies



    Specialist Teacher timetables are made available to all staff at the beginning of each year by the APRE.


Full-time classroom teachers therefore receive 2 hours 40 minutes release each week. This is 10 minutes a week over the award. Therefore every 5 weeks one of these release times will be directed noncontact at the discretion of the PLL / APRE.